IGP Vallagarina

IGP Vallagarina is an appellation divided in 2 regions: Veneto and Trentino. The principal White Grape Varieties are Bianchetta Trevigiana, Chardonnay, Cortese, Durella, Friulano, Garganega, Gewürztraminer, Kerner, Malvasia, Manzoni Bianco, Moscato, Müller-Thurgau, Nosiola, Pinot Bianco,  Pinot Grigio, Riesling, Sauvignon Blanc, Sylvaner Verde, Trebbiano, Welschriesling (Riesling Italico) and the Red Grape Varieties are Ancellotta, Barbera, Cabernet Franc, Cabernet Sauvignon,  Carmenère, Casetta, Corbina,  Corvina, Croatina,  Franconia, Groppello, Lagrein, Lambrusco, Marzemino, Merlot, Molinara, Moscato Rosa, Petit Verdot, Pinot Meunier, Pinot Nero, Raboso, Rebo,  Rondinella,  Sangiovese, Schiava, Syrah, Teroldego, Turchetta. The zone of production is  the provinces of Trento and Verona. The Minimum alcohol level is 6.0% for Moscato Giallo Spumante (11.0% potential); 9.0% for most wines; 10.5% for sparkling wines (11.0% potential); 11.0% for Novello

We are working on this IGP Vallagarina appellation description.
Please come back soon.
Send us an e-mail if you are looking for more info at

In the meantime, if you are in the mood for a good book, you can try:
– The Modern History of Italian Wine by Walter Filipputti
– Hidden Gems of Italy: An Insider’s Secret Formula To Find Top-Class Italian Wines At Value Prices And Taste La Dolce Vita by Tony Margiotta

Additionally, you can discover the other wines from Trentino Alto Adige and Veneto.

Drink Italian Editorial team is composed by Wine & Spirits professionals who put their experience and expertise in this project. Please remember to look at our posts in instagram

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *